Allergy season, how ’bout some honey?

Pollen is killing me this season. Sure, the florals in the yard are looking great but I can’t breathe.

I coughed myself awake the other night dreaming that I was smoking.

Day two of the Neti Pot and my honey consumption is up. I no longer feel a migraine like headache.

If you want to try some local honey due to the immunotherapy concept. Being that consumption of some local honey will introduce the pollen in small doses to the body. Hopefully this will build an immunity to the airborne pollen. Check out this Boston site that is very informative.

http://eatlocalhoney.com/

Whether it works as a sugar pill or not at least my oatmeal tastes great!

Leave a Reply

